Our Governing Body

The Governing Body at Springwell Lincolnshire is made up of  people who are incredibly skilled and knowledgeable, and will provide challenge and support to our leadership team to drive up standards at Springwell Lincolnshire.

Policies relating to Governance, including Schemes for Delegation, can be found on the Trust’s website here

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via:
Springwell Alternative Academy Lincoln
Macaulay Drive

The Governing Body meets every half term. We are currently looking to appoint two Parent Governors. If you are interested and have children whom either attend any Springwell Lincolnshire site, or who attend a different school but are of school age, please email Melanie Gibbons, Clerk to the Governors: m.gibbons@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Details of Springwell Lincolnshire Governing Body Meetings for 2023-24 are as follows. Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are held virtually and commence at 4.30pm:

17th October

28th November 

27th February   

23rd April    

11th June


Details of the members of our Governing Body:


David Reed – appointed 21.05.2020 (Wellspring MAT) 

Elected as Vice Chair 8th July 2021 and Interim Chair 20th June 2023

Responsible for Safeguarding

Josh Greaves, Ex Officio, appointed 30.09.2020

Alison Gordon – appointed 9th June 2021 (Staff)

Andrew Harrison – appointed 28th Feb 2023 (Wellspring MAT)

Louise Ballantine (Parent Governor) – appointed 28th Feb 2023

Rev’d Nick Brown, appointed 25th April 2023 (Wellspring MAT)

Rebecca Kyle, appointed 20th June 2023 (Staff)


Previous members of the Governing Body over the last 12 months:

Dr Steven Holloway – resigned 06/06/2022

Donna Underwood – resigned 6/10/2022

Georgina Hooper – resigned 3/01/2023

Chris Leach (Staff) – resigned 16th April 2023

Tom Gunter – resigned 20th June 2023

Declarations of Interest: please click here for the 2022-23 DoI summary


Minutes from Governing Body meetings:

These are available upon request from Melanie Gibbons, Clerk to the Governors: m.gibbons@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Please click here to see Governor attendance at meetings for the academic year 2022-23